click to enlarge
Eric Clapton- Crossroads 2: Live In The Seventies [BOX SET] [LIVE]
April 2, 1996
Original Release Date: 1996

Disc: 1
1. Walkin' Down The Road
2. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
3. Willie And The Hand Jive / Get Ready
4. Can't Find My Way Home
5. Driftin' Blues / Rambling On My Mind
6. Presence Of The Lord
7. Rambling On My Mind / Have You Ever Loved A Woman
8. Little Wing
9. Sky Is Crying, The / Have You Ever Loved A Woman / Rambling On My Mind

Disc: 2
1. Layla
2. Further On Up The Road
3. I Shot The Sheriff
4. Badge
5. Driftin' Blues
6. Eyesight To The Blind / Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?

Disc: 3
1. Tell The Truth
2. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
3. Stormy Monday
4. Lay Down Sally
5. Core, The
6. We're All The Way
7. Cocaine
8. Goin' Down Slow / Rambling On My Mind
9. Mean Old Frisco

Disc: 4
1. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
2. Worried Life Blues
3. Tulsa Time
4. Early In The Morning
5. Wonderful Tonight
6. Kind Hearted Woman
7. Double Trouble
8. Crossroads
9. To Make Somebody Happy
10. Cryin'
11. Water On The Ground

This is the best collection of EC's blues stuff. I cannot say any bad things about this set. The song "Walking Down the Road" sets the tone for the whole collection. This is what real blues is all about. If the liner notes were a little better, this set would be perfect.
Extended Listening
-Derek & The Dominos - Live at the Fillmore [LIVE]
Stevie Ray Vaughan- SRV Box Set
[LIVE] [4CD]

<<Back to Blues content

get real player to listen audio samples

Make your own free website on Tripod.com