click to enlarge

Peter Green- The Robert Johnson Songbook
May 19, 1998
Original Release Date: 1998

1. When You Got A Good Friend
2. 32-20 Blues
3. Phonograph Blues
4. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
5. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
6. Walkin' Blues
7. Love In Vain Blues
8. Ramblin' On My Mind
9. Stones In My Passway
10. Me And The Devil Blues
11. Honeymoon Blues
12. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
13. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
14. Sweet Home Chicago

A 10. A perfect coverage of essential Robert Johnson songs. Delivered with force from real blues veteran Peter Green and pal Nigel Watson. Green's guitar skills are mesmerizing and Watson's got soul, too. Check out the piano player Roger Cotton and his scene-stealing performance in "Phonograph Blues." Green is so awesome on the harp, man! A blues lover's delight!

Extended Listening

-Little Whitt & Big Bo- Moody Swamp Blues
-Robert Johnson- The Complete Recordings

<<Back to Blues content

get real player to listen audio samples

Make your own free website on Tripod.com