click to enlarge

Chet Baker- Chet Baker Sings and Plays from the Film "Let's Get Lost"
Original Release Date: 1989

Chet Baker/Trumpet & Vocals, Frank Strazzeri/Piano, John Leftwich/Bass, Ralph Penland/Drums, Nicola Stilo/Guitar & Flute

1. Moon & Sand
2. Imagination
3. You're My Thrill
4. For heaven's Sake
5. Every Time We Say Goodbye
6. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
7. Daydream
8. Zingaro
9. Blame It On My Youth
10. My One and Only Love
11. Everything Happens to Me
12. Almost Blue


A nice finish for Chet Baker's unique career. A very stylish, lush, quiet, sentimental, "Let's Get Lostish" Baker effort. You will cry. This guy is amazing knowing what he's been through. His experience is greatly enshrined in his words, voice, and emotion. The ambiance is a classic one, you will not likely forget this unforgettable, sentimental masterpiece that puts a complete period to Baker's musical journey.

Extended Listening

-Chet Baker, Bud Shank- The James Dean Story
-Chet Baker- Silent Nights


<<back to Jazz content

get real player to listen audio samples

Make your own free website on Tripod.com