click to enlarge

Chet Baker- The Best Of Chet Baker Sings
August 29, 1989
Original Release Date: 1989

1. Thrill Is Gone, The
2. But Not For Me
3. Time After Time
4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
5. There Will Never Be Another You
6. Look For The Silver Lining
7. My Funny Valentine
__ |
8. I Fall In Love Too Easily
9. Daybreak
10. Just Friends
11. I Remember You
12. Let's Get Lost
___ |
13. Long Ago And Far Away
14. You Don't Know What Love Is
15. That Old Feeling
16. It's Always You
17. I've Never Been In Love Before
18. My Buddy
19. Like Someone In Love
20. My Ideal

This is a sentimental favorite. It would make me even happier if I have a remastered version, if there's one that exists. I even wrote an article about this CD, please refer to it for detailed description of my sentiments. Chet Baker's voice is melancholic but it reminds me of the holidays. Every song is almost as poignant except for a couple ones that are negligible. His trumpet playing corresponds with hid unique voice in a harmonic manner, this is Chet at his best!

Extended Listening

-Chek Baker- Chet Baker Sings and Plays from the Film "Let's Get Lost"


<<back to Jazz contents

get real player to listen audio samples
Make your own free website on Tripod.com